My hero

 

My hero is my Mom. On the 25th of August, my Mom was born in San Diego, California. Her childhood was very interesting. She enjoyed swimming, cooking and quilting. Her family traveled all the time all over the country and to other countries. She would live for a month in a desert in Mexico off the land and then move somewhere else equally unique. She always dreamed of living in a foreign country. After she graduated from Stanford, she became a Chief Financial Officer for a company. Then she moved to a Idaho and then to North Carolina. She gave birth to my brother in California and to me in Idaho. Her current job is being the best mom in the world and that is why my mom is my hero.

My Mom is very generous. She sends me to Durham Academy so that I can get a great education. She gives clothes and toys to a church who gives the items to people who are less fortunate than us. My Mom is also generous because when she was the Chief Financial Officer for a company, she created a military outreach program. Sometimes people who came back from service in the military needed help with financial issues and my mom’s program gave them the support they needed for free. My mom’s generosity is something I admire most about her.

My mom is a very determined person. When she sets her mind on something there is nothing you can do to change it. For example, when we were living in Idaho, there were no seat belt laws for children. So she got in a group and convinced the state make a law for children and seatbelts. Also, when she was working as a CFO, she started a customer satisfaction program that took her a year to create. Not only did is improve the business’s service but it also won a national award. My mom is very determined to set a good example and keep my brother and I healthy. That, she says, is the thing she is most determined to do.

My mom is also a very unique person. When she was a kid, her dad raced in the Baja 500, which is a 500 mile car race. She would camp for weeks in the Mexican desert surviving off the land in a tent. Her father and her brothers used to go hunting for dove and quail and when they got back, it was her job to clean and cook them. How many people have that kind of childhood memory? Another thing that makes her unique is that one of her dreams was to live in a foreign country. That never happened but she did get to have children and she says that is more than a dream. That is why I think that my hero is unique.

My Mom has made a huge impact on my life. She is always there for me whenever I need help. She always signs me up for the sports I want to do and makes me finish my commitments. She is always very happy and has a smile for me. She has a solution for about everything, so no matter how much trouble you are in, she will always help you in a happy and cheerful way. She sends me to Durham Academy so that I can be a smart, successful person in life. My mom is everything to me and that is why I chose her as my hero.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *