My hero project

On March 5th, 1968 David Hoffman was born in Denver, Colorado. In my opinion that was a great day in the mile-high city. However, his parents divorced when he was four and when he was seven he moved with his mother and sister to Buffalo, New York. My dad missed his father and he missed the mountains, and he didn’t like it in Buffalo where it was cold all the time. He was a good student, particularly in Math and in 1986 he graduated from Hamilton College in the top 20 percent of his class. “One of the best things that ever happened to me was when I met your mother,” he said. David Hoffman currently works to support his family, has a loving wife, and two sons.

My dad is loyal. He is loyal because he supports his entire family and works at a very stressful job. Even so, he has always said that you should live your life as you think is best. Another example of his loyalty is that he believes that family and country are two of the most important things in life. An example of his loyalty to America is that he works in the top branches of the government with the National Security Agency and Homeland Security. Being there when your family needs you is also one of my dad’s most important traits.

My dad is strong. An obvious example of that is simply this; his parents divorced when he was four and his mom and his sister moved when he was seven. Think about that! Imagine, you are seven years old not really understanding why you can’t see both your parents and then you move halfway across the United States. You have to adapt to an entirely different life and keep on moving on. In my opinion that takes strength. Also, throughout his life my dad could always have complained, taken the easy path and maybe not ended up being who he is now. One thing I know for certain about my dad is that no matter how hard the going is, he will keep moving on.

My dad is generous. He is generous with his time, being a sports coach, a Boy Scouts leader, and a Sunday School leader. He is generous at his job. When many people come to him for help and advice, he listens carefully and makes a decision regarding what he knows and what he thinks is right. He is generous with his family as well. I can not name a time when my dad has treated me unfairly. He is also the first one to apologize if he makes a mistake. That can be hard for grown ups! Finally, he is generous because he will always go above and beyond for someone close to him who truly needs it.

My dad has had a big impact on my life. He taught me the basics for finding right from wrong. I have had problems that I was unsure of how to fix, like what to say to a mean kid, or should I help my best friend find the answers on a test? Every time I come to my dad seeking answers, I have always left feeling like it was answered to its fullest extent. My father has nurtured me, cared for me and helped me grow up. When I am sad, he will comfort me and try to make me feel better. When I am sick he will hover over me and constantly ask me “Do you need anything?” Once when I had swine flu, my dad came into my room and stayed with me until I fell asleep. Lastly, my dad has always been there for me. Whenever I need him or wherever I am, I know he is always right there behind me. So, I would say that without my dad I would not be the same person I am today.

 

 Hero Book

.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *