Egyptian Gods and Goddess’s

We read The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan. As a part of reading that book, we studied Egyptian gods and goddesses. We created modern versions of those Gods and Goddess’s to get a better understanding of God’s and Goddess’s. I chose Hathor, the Goddess of cows. We went through magazines to find the perfect scene and God or Goddess. I found a good fit for my goddess. She has multiple characteristics and is a Goddess of many more things than cows. She is the Goddess of the sky, love, music, dance, joy, women, protective Goddess, and the desert. She was thought of as the mother of the gods. I tried to incorporate these in my collage. I did the music with the cello. I also did love the hearts in the background.  I incorporated the sky with the clouds that were in the background and I also incorporated the cow with her dress covered in cow spots and the picture of the cow in the background picture.

DSC02182

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *