Science Olympiad With iPads (Drew)

 

At school I do an event for club called Science Olympiad. It’s pretty hard work and you have to really try in this event. You cannot just goof off all of the time and then think your going to get in the top 5 because your smart. You have to try. I’m doing an event called meteorology where you have t0 take a lot of notes. That’s where the iPads finally come in. So, Scott and I are doing the event together and luckily he is in my class with Mrs. Williams and we both have iPads. Yesterday, we had Science Olympiad club. Each time we meet, we take notes. This was the first time we took notes with iPads and I think it was the most productive day that we have ever had! Usually we use the old computers that they have and they have really slow internet, but with the iPads, our note taking was really fast and efficient. We even used this cool app called Evernote. Right now, if  I had to pick between an iPad and a laptop, I would pick the iPad.

One thought on “Science Olympiad With iPads (Drew)

  1. Great writing Drew! I love how you explained how it was useful for you in Science Olympiad. It is remarkable that a tool given to Language Arts students is useful in a club period that has nothing to do with LA. Again I just like how you write throughout your blog posts. It is casual, but it sounds like you are talking to me, and how you would explain it to someone in real life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *