COSMIC: If I were a Grown Up for a Day


Photo credit: clarita from morguefile.comCosmic is a book by Frank Cottell Boyce and about a boy named Liam. He is freakishly tall and has a bit of stubble, but he’s really just 12! Because he’s got stubble and is so tall, he gets away with all kinds of wild adventures. This story (or what we’ve read of it) has inspired us to write a blog about “If I were a grown up for a day I would…” so here’s my story about what I would do.

If I were a grown up for a day I would… do EVERYTHING!

I woke up this morning, but the strangest thing happened. I wasn’t in my house. I was in an apartment, and I wasn’t alone, there was two other girls in neighboring rooms. I did the first thing that came to mind, SCREAMED!, and woke them up. I figured out over the next few minutes that I was with these two girls I didn’t know (apparently they went to college with me) and were going to med school with me now. Oh and the big thing, we were all 22!

I thought, “this is a good thing, I can drive, and I can see all my friends!” and it was!

The first thing that I did was see all my friends and went out to lunch with them. Then I went to all the amusement parks in the area, and all the rides were too small for me!

It was awesome!

The end!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *