My Opinion on iPads at School by: Y

My school, Durham Academy, has been using iPads for the first time. Through the five weeks that I’ve been at school, I’ve had some very mixed feelings. I definitely have enjoyed not having to lug atound as many books, but if you forget your iPad, I could get lunch detention  for either being late or not having my materials. iPads are pretty cool especially in the organization category. If you are pretty organized like me, you don’t necessarily need the Reminders app, but even if you are organized it is still a great app. Evernote is an okay app too. You can look at your teacher’s shared folders and see your assignments. Unfortunately, all of the teachers weren’t so prepared for the iPads. So, overall, I think there are positives and negatives to getting this device.

All sizes | iPad unpacking | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

 

2 thoughts on “My Opinion on iPads at School by: Y

  1. Well, Yaakov, the argument on forgetting your iPad is kind of a moot point. It can be applied to anything. If you forget your binder, it’s not the binder’s fault, it’s the fault of your own impreciseness. If you forget your clothes, I don’t really know what to tell you. I’d prefer to stay far away from you if that theoretical situation happened to arise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *