Wisdom Tales Comic

In the past few weeks in Language Arts class we have been working on comics that represent a wisdom tale from the book Wisdom Tales by Heather Forrest. Using Adobe Photoshop to make the scenes and Comic Life 2 to create the dialogue, we successfully created our own comic. We first made the scenes for our wisdom tale in Adobe Photoshop and I was very surprised to see how many tools and shapes there were. There was even a brush tool in shape of a leaf! With the help of our teacher, Mrs. W, we learned how to use Adobe Photoshop. After we finished our scenes , we transported them to Comic Life 2 and created the dialogue for our characters using speech bubbles and thinking bubbles. I was so happy with my final product. I chose the wisdom tale called This Too Shall Pass from the Jewish tradition, prefect since I am Jewish. I think this project was a great place to show our creativity and artistic ability. I really enjoyed this project.

 

Click to enlarge the pages in order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *