My Tenth Birthday By Dan C.

The DA seventh grade basketball team had just won a game and I have been sitting with my best friends having a lot of fun. My mom told me to come outside and I felt like I had done something wrong. I realized that my dad had just gotten to the middle school. ” Hey dad,” I said. My mom wanted to talk to me about a birthday present. ” Dan, what have you been wanting for two years and thought that we would never get it?” he asked.  Guessing, I said, ” No way. You got me a go cart?!” My mom and dad started smiling and my dad said, ” I’m driving up to Virginia to go get it and dropping it off at the lake house.” I hugged my dad and mom and thought about my dad and I trying to fix it and starting it up. I was so surprised that they got me a go cart and let me get all of the lacrosse equipment I had wanted. I was extremely happy. Once all of my friends saw it, they wanted to come over to my lake house and ride in it and drive it. This was the best birthday I have ever had.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *