“Grown upness is wasted on grownups” Liam Digby Cosmic By: Caity

Cosmic by Frank Cottrell Boyce

I must admit that I would never ever ever ever ever ever let ANYONE change me from a child to a adult without living my full childhood. And I think in fact grown-upness is NOT wasted on grownups and that what Liam thinks is “grown upness” he is most definitely wrong. As a child you may think parents are sometimes unfair but they there just trying to protect you. Imagine if every grown up did whatever they wanted like a kid would do. In my opinion I think that being a kid is much much better because we have few responsibilities and things to worry about. Even though adults have more freedom they have many more worries and important responsibilities. That is a lot of pressure. So, no thanks, I’m fine being a kid.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *