Cosmic post


Photo credit: mgeyer from morguefile.comWe are reading Cosmic in LA as a group book. The main character, Liam,is mistaken as an adult on many occasions even though he’s only 12.

 

If I woke up as an adult for one day here’s what would happen:

I woke up and I knew there was something different about me, I just couldn’t tell what. I got out of bed and looked in the mirror and realized that I was six feet tall and had a full grown beard. So I decided that I should have a little fun with being an adult as long as it lasted. I “borrowed” my dad’s credit card and set off to have some fun. I drove away in my dad’s car and decided to dump it for a new one. I went to a Lamborghini dealership and bought one with a shiny silver coat and with leather seats. I drove to my friend Austin and then Clay’s house and I drove them up to predator paintball. We played paintball for about 4 hours and decided to get something to eat.We went to the Chocolate Factory and bought about 200 dollars worth of chocolate. Well after that, let’s just say we got a little sick.I brought Clay and Austin back to their houses.I snuck back into my house and went to sleep. The next morning I was a normal kid and I blamed everything on a robber and he “kidnapped” me. I had a great time being an adult and it was so fun.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *