Blogging My Mind: My Opinion on iPads in School By: Kristina K.

Blogging My Mind: My Opinion on iPads in School By: Kristina K.

Tech Cohort

Let’s get things straight, in the last few weeks of school here, we’ve had the incredible iPads. This is good and bad. The good news is, there are way less books, which is good because before, I swear I was lifting my weight in books! Most days I couldn’t even get my bag up the stairs. We also use Evernote which rocks, no more paper notes! I can take them all down there and they’re organized in notebooks for each subject. In addition I never lose stuff anymore, it’s all on the iPad. Also, lets say I got sick, I can get almost all of my homework from Evernote. Now for the bad news, we don’t have Adobe Flash, so like half of the awesome sneaky things that can save you if you lose your textbook are unusable! Here’s something that’s super annoying: so your sitting in class and you’re doing your work and beep beep, the kid next to Reminders App goes off! It’s so loud, just mute it already, it’s getting old. Oh, and some teachers have exiled iPads! Can you believe that? They tell you to write down your homework and then you can’t use them at all. Look around you, there is technology everywhere people, use it! To sum it up iPads are pretty awesome, just get out of our way and let us use them!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogging My Mind: My Opinion on iPads in School By: Kristina K.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *