I Use iPads To… By Ellie R.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29487767@N02/2845044715

The Durham Academy Middle School is especially lucky to have an iPad for every faculty member and student. We are fortunate not only because the device creates so many more ways to learn, but we are able to interact and become part of the digital world. For example, I am able to use Reminders to write down my homework, and my iPad will remind me to do that assignment at the time I choose. I also like Evernote because I think it’s cool that teachers can share their notebooks and assignments with their students by taking pictures of study guides, word lists, graded assignments, etc. The thing we cannot forget is that it can also be seen as a distraction. Even though there are blocks, students are tempted to go on the internet irresponsibly during class time, or lunch and break when they are not supposed to. Though sometimes it’s hard to remember to bring it home, or charge it, I think the iPad will eventually teach all students to practice self-discipline.

 

 

One thought on “I Use iPads To… By Ellie R.

  1. I think you’re right. Our school is very lucky and is the only school I know with the iPads. Also I think the iPads may be a distraction sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *