Fire, Water, Truth, and Falsehood Comic by Imani


Click to zoom comics.

To make this comic, I had to first pick a Wisdom Tale out of the book Wisdom Tales by Heather Forest. Then we went to Adobe Photoshop, and made pictures by using a variety of tools such as the paint bucket, paintbrush, and the little pointer to make the comic. Since almost all of the Wisdom Tales were so long, we had to make scenes out of the pictures that we had made. Then we went to Comic Life 2. There were so many variations of background colors, texts, speech bubbles, and different types of fonts we could use. I couldn’t decide which one to do, until Mrs. Williams told me that my comic was due in 2 days. So I did it all in different colors. Then I put in all of my speech bubbles and boxes of words and put in the pictures I’d made in Photoshop. When I was done, Mrs. Williams edited it, and then I printed it to MSColor1. Then I was done: VICTORY!!!!!! I had a fun time doing this project, and the best part was seeing the finishing touches.

One thought on “Fire, Water, Truth, and Falsehood Comic by Imani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *