Nasher Museum

When I went to the Duke University Nasher Museum of Art, I saw a lot of beautiful paintings from Pablo Picasso. He is one of my favorite artists and I love his paintings. The two cone sisters collected a lot of Pablo Picasso’s art. The Cone sisters collected lots of other paintings from other artists like Matisse, Paul Gauguin, Vincent van Gogh, Paul Cézanne, and other painters. Pablo Picasso was born in 1881 and died in 1973. When he was a child he was an magnificent painter but his styles of painting changed when he grew older. He was Spanish but spent a lot of his lifetime in France. Some of Pablo Picasso’s most famous paintings were called the First communion, La Vie, Portrait of Dora Maar, Guernica, and many more. The Nasher Museum was a lot of fun and I can’t wait to go back and see more of what the Cone sisters collected.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *