I’m Thankful For By Caity B

I have a lot of things to be thankful for. I am thankful for my friends. They are always so nice to me even if I’m a bad mood or being grumpy and they will always be there for me. I am new to Durham Academy and I was very nervous to come here because I didn’t know anyone. All of my friends from Southwest were going to a different school, but when I got here everyone was so nice. I’m Thankful for my education. Some people have teachers who don’t try very hard to teach and don’t really care about the students, but I’m lucky enough to go to a school that has great teachers. I’m also VERY thankful for my family. They are probably the most important people in my life. Without them I wouldn’t be fed or go to school or be healthy and because of them I live a truly wonderful life. Truthfully I’m overall thankful for my whole life. I’m a very lucky kid who has great friends wonderful parents and a sibling and is getting a very good education and somewhere there is a kid hoping they could have what I have and I feel so thankful and lucky to live the life I live.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *