My Eleventh Birthday by Dianne K.

On my 11th birthday, it was a Saturday. I woke up bright and early to not waste a second of my birthday. I ran to my mom’s room and happily greeted my baby brother. He too had just woken up. His hair was a mess and it was all tangled. I then went back to my room and made my disheveled bed. It was a great morning for my b-day. My mom was downstairs making my “special” breakfast. It was baked potato soup. I enjoyed my breakfast with my  family and then took a morning walk. It was a nice sunny morning with a slight breeze. We took a walk on the nature trail to see the beautiful sight of green hovering above us. When we finished our walk, than we went to the Southpoint Mall. This was the highlight of the day. My mom went to the Verizon store. I was really confused but when my mom said, “We have to pick up a phone,” I was so surprised and so happy at the same time. So I ran over to the iPhone stand and picked up the iPhone 5. It was so long. I really liked it in white and so my mom asked the guy to get the iPhone 5 in white. I was so happy. Soon the man came out again and brought the iPhone. He set up everything and gave it to me in a box. Then we drove home. I probably said “thank you” over one hundred times until my mom said it was annoying so I stopped. This was the best birthday ever. And still today, I still love this iPhone.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *