Birthday

Some birthdays are great and some are the worst. I have had both. But my worst is more interesting so here you are… I was five, turning six. I was to young to really know who was coming to my party so my mom invited an annoying, rude kid who we will call “Jane Doe.” She got out of her car in her bathing suit and ran to the pool. I was so worried that Jane was going to ruin everything for me. My face turned red and I started walking to my room but my mom stopped me. I turned around and felt like getting mad, but it was my birthday so I just let it go and went back outside. When I got outside, Jane was in the little pool and was splashing everyone and being really annoying. It was making me mad. But the worst thing was when she was eating ice cream. She didn’t say thank you, she chewed with her mouth open and she screamed! At the end of the party I could barely hold my anger in. I felt like nothing could ever change such an embarrassing experience, but the next day when I woke up, I was all better and I wasn’t embarrassed. Sometimes life seems like it will never get better but it does so move on.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *