Grown up day

If I was turned into a grownup for one day, I would apply for one shift at a restaurant in the morning. I would have to stand on a stool to reach the stove and make the food. If I had gotten enough money I would have my free meal at the restaurant and drive to my house. With puppy eyes, I would convince my parents into using they’re credit cards and they’re car. I would have to bring two sets of encyclopedias to the car and put them on the seat so I could see the road and not get into any accidents. I would speed down the road because I knew I couldn’t waste time. I would go to the nearest puppy breeders and buy 50 cute little puppies to play with when I got home. On the way, I would have to make stops. I would first stop at Nordstroms to buy clothes for people in need so I could donate them to a homeless shelter. I would drop the clothes off and leave them as anonymous but since it was starting to get dark I would drive home, pick up my sister and take her to the UNC track so we could play ultimate frisbee with my friends. Last but not least, I would buy a fake beard and stilts to go to dinner so no one would be suspicious of me. We would all drive home and know that all the puppies would be yapping in the morning. I wish that day could be like the day in Groundhog Day and repeat over and over!

All sizes | Labrador Retriever | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *