If I Were a Grown-up for One Day by Sarah F.

“Grown-upness is truly wasted on grown-ups.” Liam Digby, Cosmic
If I were an adult for a day, the first thing I would do would be driving all the way to the beach in my really, expensive car and go do all of the things I enjoy doing at the beach. I would go to the dinner at the restaurant that I love so much, visit the canal, and then go to the actual beach. I would then drive all the way to the lake and go on a walk to the large dam and look at it (which I can never do alone) and get some peace and quiet. By that time it is probably around eight and I would drive home. At home I would go to a sports bar (I would of course only drink soda!) and be able to watch the big game with other grown-ups.

Pleasant Hill Lake Dam

 

One thought on “If I Were a Grown-up for One Day by Sarah F.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *