If I were a Grownup By: Aneesha

“Grown up ness is wasted on grown ups.” Liam Digby from Cosmic. If I were a grown up, the first thing I would do is get some Carolina basketball tickets for men’s and women’s games. I would head down by driving in my parents car that I so called “borrowed” from their driveway and sit in front row seats to Carolina vs Duke men’s basketball game. I would get to watch the pre-show and eat cheese straws which I brought from home. My friends, who would suddenly become Carolina fans, would be sitting next to me. We practically feel the players sweat as we cheer for them as loud as we can. At half time the score is 123 to 0 UNC. As the players leave, I get most of the players autographs and Mr. Roy Williams autograph. Also, all of the 17 NBA players that had played for UNC are watching the game right behind my friends and I. I get all of their autographs too and some free tickets to their games. During half time, I would get to go down to the court and play with the 17 NBA stars. After buying some popcorn, which was a treat from the players, we  would sit back down and watch the rest of the game which turned out to be 323 to 0 Carolina. I’d drive home in the “borrowed” car and head back with Kendall Marshall, one of the 17 NBA stars from UNC, to Dean Dome Smith Center and got to be part of UNC women’s basketball practice. Afterward, I’d go out to eat dinner with the UNC basketball players, men’s and women’s, to Shiki Sushi and finish my day by heading home and going to sleep after a large slice of cake from the fridge.

 

6 thoughts on “If I were a Grownup By: Aneesha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *