A grown up for a day…

“Grown upness is wasted in grown ups.” – Liam Digby, Cosmic

If I were a grown up for one day I wouldn’t wasted my time on something totally boring. First thing I would do is get a car. To do that I would have to go get a drivers license. Once I passed the drivers license test I would go and buy a car from my allowance. After I had paid it all off, I would go back home and pack all of my clothes and things and pack it in my car. Then I would go all around the USA and see all the most important statues and monuments. I would meet the president, see the statue of liberty, go to Hollywood and see all the famous actors and singers. But soon after the greatest adventure of my life, I would miss being a kid. I would go back home to North Carolina. After the long adventure it would probably be at least 11:50. I would park my car and run inside my house. My cozy bed in my bedroom would be waiting for me. The adventure was so tiring with SO much driving, I would go straight for my bed. Soon it would turn 12:00 and all my freedom would escape and the next morning I would be a kid again.

-Joy C.

 

One thought on “A grown up for a day…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *