The Best Gift I Ever Received By: KristinaK.

The best gift I ever received was getting to start ballet. Just after my third birthday I started ballet at Kirkwood ballet school, there I fell in love with the art form. I love it so much I plan on making it part of my occupation later. Over my life I’ve so far taken tap, jazz, modern, character, and point in addition to ballet. Taking part in ballet has allowed me to make great friends and meet meany inspirational people like Audrey Fenske, my former dance teacher and currently the resident choreographer for Charlottesville Ballet and Devin Sweet, one of the principal dancers for Charlottesville Ballet.

Ballet was never designed to be easy, it was made to be physically demanding and challenging. Nothing is ever supposed to be easy, if it becomes easy, push your self to do something harder. No one gets better if they stay somewhere they aren’t challenged. This is why the best gift I ever received was ballet.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *