My Hero Project By Bailey H.

This was a projects where we made hand made books and wrote stories about heroes in our lives.  With help from Peg Gignoux Artist in Residence and Mrs.Williams we where able to create great peaces of art.

DSC01905My Hero

Lorraine Horgan

My hero is my mom and her name is Lorraine Horgan.  She is 43 and was born on May, 14 1967 in London, England.  She works as a project manager at Glaxo Smith Kline.  She currently lives in Durham,NC.  She lives with my dad Andy, me my two brothers Jackson and Callum, and me.

My mom grew up in north London in a semi-detached house that had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a small garden.  She lived with her mom, dad and older brother, but she was very closely knit with her extended family and spent a lot of time with her mom’s mom.  The school she went to was like a combined middle and high school.  At school they had to wear a uniform.  She played field hockey and participated in gymnastics.  Outside of school, she took horseback riding and watched T.V. Her favorite show was Big Charley’s Angle.  She also traveled quite a bit to places in Europe and America, but her favorite trip was going to the Mediterranean coast of Spain.

One of mom’s best traits is that she is really  helpful for example my mom is helpful because when I am having trouble with something she will help understand it.  She also helps other people because she works on creating new medicines for sick people, but right now she is mostly working on medicine to treat type 2 diabetes.  She also helps me by helping me study for tests and quizzes because I’m not as good studying by myself.   When I am not feeling well she will also help me get better.  I know my mom is very helpful even though I don’t acknowledge most of the time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *