If I were a grown up for one day I would …


Photo credit: alvimann from morguefile.comIn class we have been reading a book called Cosmic by Frank Boyce. In the book, a boy named Liam is mistaken for a grown up. He got to do lots of grown up things. If I were a grown up for a day I would first go out and max my credit card. I would try to be a grown up on a Sunday so I could go to Tobacco Road and buy lots of appetizers and watch football. I would have to be able to get there so before I would go I would make sure to buy a car. I would buy a grey Mustang. After I go to Tobacco Road, I would go home and watch the latest game there was on TV and then go to sleep. That’s what I would do if I were a grown up for a day.

One thought on “If I were a grown up for one day I would …

  1. I love spending time with you at Tobacco Road. When I grow up maybe we can go together. I can ride home in your Mustang. Sounds like fun David. Keep posting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *