My iPad at School by Wesley C.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/25854964@N05/5816398534

This year during 2012-2013 year, my school, Durham Academy, bought iPads for every student. This technology is supposed to help us have a better academic year. I believe that the iPads have helped me quite a bit through the first five weeks of school. For example, after the school day ended last year, I usually carried an average of 20 pounds of books and notebooks home with me each day. Now my book bag is much lighter! Also, one of the major advantages is that I don’t lose my materials very easily. In order to lose all of my work, I would have to lose the actual ipad itself. Even then, my work would not be gone because it is stored in the cloud through an app called Evernote. It has also helped me because I don’t need to bring a binder to all of my classes. Instead I have all my notes online in Evernote or on my iPad. Having an iPad, One of the disadvantages is that I have to plug it in every night. If I forget to plug it in, my battery dies. Also another complaint is sometimes my brother or sister mistakes it as their  iPad and they don’t return it. The next morning is chaos because I can’t find my iPad. Maybe at some point we can use our own cases to help us distinguish. This year some of the teachers haven’t used the iPad that much. That really does irritate me because I feel like I’m stuck in the past, hopeless, weighed down with textbooks, binders, erasers, and pencils. But so far this year I’m loving the iPads.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *