My NASA Adventure by Imani S.

  • When I first heard that we were going to be learning about NASA I told myself “yeah I know about NASA, it’s a space unit or something like that where you launch rockets.” Then I asked myself again, “do I really know about NASA other than that?” So when I looked up some facts about NASA I realized there is more to NASA than I thought. Here is what I found out:
  • 1. When NASA was created, it was officially operated October 1, 1958 there were around 80 employees and had four laboratories.
  • 2. NASA has two twin robots. Named Spirit and Opportunity, they reached Mars’s surface on March 2004.
  • 3. Columbia was the first space shuttled made by NASA. It first took place on April, 1981
  • 4. NASA’s first space station was named Skylab.
  • 5. The acronym “NASA” stands for National Aeronautics and Space Administration



 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *